O seu guia informativo sobre Orlando - FL
Florida Child Car Seat Laws
It is the responsibility of the supervising adult to ensure that any child under 7 years old is seated in a federally-approved child car seat. Failure to do so could result in a $60 fine and 3 points against your driver’s license.
Florida law states:
Children 7 years old or younger must be secured in a federally approved child restraint system.
Children 3 years old and younger must use a separate car-seat or the vehicle's built-in child seat.
Children 4 to 7 years old and less than 4 ft 9 inches tall, must sit in either a separate car seat or a built in child seat.
Use the following car seat guidelines from the FLHSMV while driving with a child in your vehicle.
Birth – 1 year old and at least 20 lbs.
Use a rear-facing child car seat in the back seat of the car.
1 year old and 20 lbs. – 4 years old and 40 lbs.
Use a rear-facing child car seat in the back seat until they outgrow the weight and height limit of the child car seat.
Normally when children are over 1 year old and weigh over 20 pounds, you can switch to a forward-facing car seat in the back of the car.
4 years old and 40 lbs. – 8 years old or 4'9" tall
Use a forward-facing child seat in the back seat until they reach the weight and height limits recommended by the manufacturer.
Switch to a booster seat in the back of the car.
8 years old or 4'9" tall –12 years old
Use a booster seat in the back seat until your child is big enough to use the car’s seat belt.
At 13 years old, your child can sit in the front seat of your car.
For more information, please check out the Florida HSMV's safety brochure on child safety seats.
Never put your child in a child car seat in the front of a vehicle with a passenger air bag. It is always safest for your child to ride in the back seat.
Seat Belt Laws in Florida
The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV) requires you to wear a seat belt while in an operating vehicle if you are:
The driver of the vehicle.
A front seat passenger of any age.
Under 18 years old.
Failure to wear a seat belt could result in a fine of $30 plus any other associated legal fees and additional fees.
You do not need to wear a seat belt if you:
Have a medical condition preventing the use of a seat belt due to safety hazards.
Are delivering newspapers as part of a home delivery service.
Are working in a waste and recyclables collection service.
A Madame Leota - Haunted Mansion (MK) - na vida real foi Leota Toombs - que trabalhava como modelo na Disneyland (Califórnia) - e Walt achou que tinha o rosto perfeito para a atração. Atualmente Leota Toombs pode ser vista - flutuando - na bola de cristal existente num dos cômodos da mansão, mas a sua voz foi dublada por Eleanor Audley.
Viajando para Orlando® - por Luiz Carlos Pantoja Filho - Todos os direitos reservados - 2004/2017.
Este site não é afiliado, mantido, bem como de nenhuma forma associado com The Walt Disney Company, Universal Studios Florida, Seaworld Orlando, Bush Gardens Tampa Bay, Legoland Florida, ou qualquer outra empresa citada.